Fire Administrator

Sevier County Fire Administrator
David Puckett
321 Court Ave
Sevierville, TN 37862
865-774-3603 Office
865-908-6449 Fax

The mission of the Sevier County Fire Administration is to protect the citizens and visitors of Sevier County through the advancement of the fire service.  Accomplished by creating cohesion between partnering agencies, ensuring responder readiness, and providing public education. Identifying and mitigating hazards while promulgating the needs of our growing county.  Excellence is achieved through Cooperation, Education, Preparation, and Mitigation.
The link below goes to the Sevier County Emergency Response website, which has information about road closures, evacuation notices, shelters, donation sites, and maps:
The link below goes to a video of the speakers and demonstrations at the Wildfire Community Preparedness Expo that took place on May 7. Thanks to Kevin Tierney with Lorelei Video Productions for filming. If you would like to have a copy of any brochures mentioned by the speakers or other information about Wildfire Preparedness, reach out to Michaele Bloodsworth with UT Extension at

List of All Agencies in the County (For Emergencies call 911)
            Sevier County Volunteer Fire Department (include ISO info)
                        Chief Steve Whaley
                        P.O. Box 6631 Sevierville 37864
                        Ph. 865-428-5111
            Sevier County Rescue Squad
                        Chief Dustin Sutton
                        1171 Dolly Parton Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862
                        Ph. (865) 453-4809
            Seymour Volunteer Fire Department
                        Chief John Linsenbigler
                        PO Box 241 Seymour 37865
                        Ph. 865-573-7475
            Northview Kodak
                        Chief John Satterfield
                        Po Box 4 Kodak 37764
                        Ph. 865-465-7293
            Waldens Creek Volunteer Fire Department
                        Chief Tim Baker
                        2828 Goose Gap Rd Sevierville 37876
                        Ph. 865-429-8258
            Wears Valley Volunteer Fire Department
                        Chief Tony Patty
                        3339 Mattox Cemetery Road Sevierville 37862
                        Ph. 865-428-4232
            Caton’s Chapel Richardson’s Cove Fire Department
                         Chief Marvin Rolen
                        3109 Pittman Center Rd Sevierville 37876
                        Ph. 865-428-1177
            English Mountain Volunteer Fire Department
                        Chief Mac Ellis
                        1564 Wilhite Creek Road Sevierville 37876
                        Ph. 865-429-3729
            Pittman Center Volunteer Fire Department
                        Chief Lenard Riggins
                        P.O. Box 652 Gatlinburg 37738  
                        Ph. 865-436-9684
            Tennessee Department of Forestry
                        Ph 865-429-7020
Burn Permit Information
Burn Permits are required in Sevier County by the Tennessee Department of Forestry between October 15 to May 15 of each year.  You can go online at to request a permit online or call (865) 429-7020. If you are within the City limits of Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, or Gatlinburg, you must contact their fire department daily to get a permit and would not need a permit from the Tennessee Department of Forestry.
Link to the State Fire Marshalls Office
Code Red signup:
Monitor AM radio frequency 1680

Emergency Preparedness
Wildfire Prevention
Sevier Weather Emergencies
How do I?
            Get my Smoke Alarms Checked - Send your name, address, number of bedrooms, floors in your house, smokers and hearing impaired residents to